Introductions

aard3

Thanks to electron for creating this subforum.

Well I guess I'll get things started with an introduction.

My names Aaron Ard and I'm an Embedded Systems Engineer at HAI. I work on a variety of things here at HAI, but stay close to things related closely to the Omni and Lumina series controllers.

Welcome to Cocoontech, Aaron!

Welcome to the party; better late than never! We're all pleased to learn that HAI has added the Cocoontech community to their crowdsourcing initiative. You'll find us to be inquisitive, demanding, and resourceful (oh, did I forget humble?). This is the beginning of a beautiful partnership ...

I'm Greg Rhoades, HAI's Marketing and Website Coordinator.

I'll be able to answer some questions that our engineers aren't authorized to respond to.

In addition to the technical support team, HAI also has a 24/7 Knowledge Base ( http://kb.homeauto.com ) where you can view FAQ and tons of articles on programming, installation, and configuratiion of systems.

Stay up to date with product releases/enhancements via HAI's blog, http://blog.homeauto.com

(In 2008, HAI released more new/enhanced products than any year in our 23 year history!)

Hi, I'm Greer Duncan - HAI's Webmaster and corporate blogger.

I'm looking forward to participating in this forum.

Welcome to CocoonTech HAI! I'm sure alot of people will benefit with your presence here.

Greer - I did not want to post back in the other topic but you said

Based upon today's comments, the HAI website portion for How to Buy has been cleaned up.

I took a quick look at in and I just had a question. Why is Automated Outlet not listed as a retail distribution partner? I know they sell wholesale to distributors as well and they are listed there, but the are also a long time CocoonTech supporter and I know they sell alot of your product so I think it would be 'fair' to have them on your Retail page like the others?