Jump to content


Photo
- - - - -

Nuvo GC control pad with Essentia system


  • Please log in to reply
9 replies to this topic

#1 msudawg

msudawg

    Cocooner

  • Registered
  • PipPip
  • 29 posts
  • Location:Huntsville, AL
  • Experience:novice
  • Audio:Nuvo

Posted 08 February 2011 - 10:36 PM

I just downloaded the latest Nuvo Configurator software v2.66. I was experiencing the "9:85" time display problem and Nuvo fixed it in this release. However, in the revision notes I also noticed that it says the Grand Concerto control pads can now be used with the Essentia E6G systems. I know this is a question I've seen asked on occasion so I wanted to report it in case any Essentia E6G owners have interest in upgrading to the larger control pad. I'm also copying the full revision notes below for reference.

NV-I8G & NV-E6G Configurator
Programming software used to create configurations for the NV-I8G (Grand Concerto) and NV-E6G (Essentia G)
Current Revision v2.66
Note: I8G & E6G Configurator 2.65->2.66
- Fixed automatic .NET Framework 1.1 installation
- Fixed "Invalid Hex Data" error message
- Includes most recent firmware

Tuner Configurator 1.13->1.14
- Includes most recent firmware

I8GMPU/E6GMPU 2.65->2.66
- Enable use of I8GCP on E6G
- Fixed CP Brightness changed when time changed
- Fixed Mute/DND indicators
- Fixed Master zone not muting when volume ramped down by slave
- Fixed NV-MP causing time to be displayed as 9:85 on CP under some conditions
- Fixed pushing multiple buttons causing CP to think a button is still held

I8GCP/E6GCP 2.65->2.66
- Fixed brightness set to highest after self test
- Fixed "Loading..." displayed when adding iPod playlist to Favorites
- Fixed timeout when entering Sirius lock code
- Enable use of I8GCP on E6G

RIPS/WIPS 1.63->1.64
- Fixed iPod sometimes in stop mode instead of pause when battery is dead
- Added Play button support to menus

T2DAB 1.26->1.29
- Fixed quick scan lockup when no DAB present
- Improved AM/FM & RDS display on E6G CP
- Fixed DAB unavailable after power up
- Disabled front panel buttons when tuner is off
- Improved DAB display on E6G CP

T2SIR/T2FAM/RVSIR 1.17->1.18
- Improved AM/FM & RDS display on E6G CP
- Disabled front panel buttons when tuner is off
- Fixed tune/seek up/down serial commands while in preset mode

#2 Neurorad

Neurorad

    Cocoonut

  • Registered
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 2267 posts
  • Experience:novice
  • Tech:RadioRA2
  • Audio:Nuvo

Posted 09 February 2011 - 08:42 AM

- Enable use of I8GCP on E6G

Holy Crap! That's huge news. Thanks for sharing.

#3 msudawg

msudawg

    Cocooner

  • Registered
  • PipPip
  • 29 posts
  • Location:Huntsville, AL
  • Experience:novice
  • Audio:Nuvo

Posted 09 February 2011 - 09:23 AM

Holy Crap! That's huge news. Thanks for sharing.

You're welcome. I thought it was pretty big news myself. I was suprised when I came across that reading the revision notes. Although I ended up going with the GC, I was considering the E6G. While not the only factor, the fact the E6G CP's were half the size of the GC was a consideration in my decision.

#4 Neurorad

Neurorad

    Cocoonut

  • Registered
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 2267 posts
  • Experience:novice
  • Tech:RadioRA2
  • Audio:Nuvo

Posted 12 February 2011 - 05:14 PM

Looks like the newest version was removed from the prozone.

Currently 2.57, Sept 2009.

#5 msudawg

msudawg

    Cocooner

  • Registered
  • PipPip
  • 29 posts
  • Location:Huntsville, AL
  • Experience:novice
  • Audio:Nuvo

Posted 12 February 2011 - 05:27 PM

Looks like the newest version was removed from the prozone.

Currently 2.57, Sept 2009.

?

I looked just now and it lists 2.66 as the latest NV-I8G & NV-E6G Configurator software version.

#6 Neurorad

Neurorad

    Cocoonut

  • Registered
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 2267 posts
  • Experience:novice
  • Tech:RadioRA2
  • Audio:Nuvo

Posted 12 February 2011 - 10:33 PM

I'm sorry for troubling you. You're right.

I had checked the old prozone.

I should have posted back immediately when I found the new version 2.66.

nrd

#7 Edge540

Edge540

    Cocooner

  • Registered
  • PipPip
  • 20 posts
  • Location:Edmond, OK

Posted 13 February 2011 - 10:17 AM

what is the old versus new Prozone? i used to be able to access but havent been able to for a while now.
thanks
eric

#8 Neurorad

Neurorad

    Cocoonut

  • Registered
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 2267 posts
  • Experience:novice
  • Tech:RadioRA2
  • Audio:Nuvo

Posted 13 February 2011 - 01:27 PM

Nuvo had a website upgrade last year.

You'll have to re-register and/or contact Nuvo for access to the new Prozone.

#9 profx

profx

    Newbie

  • New Member
  • Pip
  • 1 posts

Posted 16 February 2011 - 05:50 PM

A bit off topic. I have a login to the old Prozone but not the new one. How does a DIY user go about getting a login to the new ProZone? I would love to try a new GC control pad on the Essentia.

#10 tigerpawgt

tigerpawgt

    Newbie

  • Registered
  • Pip
  • 5 posts
  • Location:Michigan
  • Audio:Custom
  • Video:Windows Media Center

Posted 06 March 2011 - 02:08 PM

A bit off topic. I have a login to the old Prozone but not the new one. How does a DIY user go about getting a login to the new ProZone? I would love to try a new GC control pad on the Essentia.


Well I think that was part of the reason for the website redo. They clamped down on ProZone access. Even custom installers buying through distribution were only allowed access via the distributor's login credentials.




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users