Jump to content


Photo
- - - - -

Limited to one year


  • Please log in to reply
7 replies to this topic

#1 Monk

Monk

    Dedicated Cocooner

  • -=Platinum Supporter=-
  • 715 posts
  • Location:USA
  • Experience:average
  • Hardware:Elk M1
  • Tech:Z-Wave
  • Audio:Russound
  • CCTV:ip
  • Phone:OBi100/110

Posted 12 November 2011 - 08:56 AM

When looking at "My Content" from the drop-down, it would seem I am limited to one year. I can't fgure out how to change this to see all of my content.

I suspect this applies to my blog & photo gallery as well - I can't find some old pictures - it's as if they vanished.

#2 Dan (electron)

Dan (electron)

    CocoonTech Admin

  • Admin
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 10853 posts
  • Twitter:@CocoonTech
  • Location:Central NY
  • Experience:guru
  • Software:EventGhost, HomeSeer
  • Hardware:Elk M1, Mi Casa Verde Vera, Ocelot
  • Tech:X10-RF, UPB, Z-Wave, ZigBee
  • Audio:AirPlay
  • Video:SageTV
  • CCTV:analog, ip, dvr
  • Phone:OBi100/110

Posted 02 December 2011 - 03:16 PM

Sorry for the late response. I'll have to look into this. I'm guessing it has something to do with the way I configured the new search engine (which is a lot faster).

#3 Monk

Monk

    Dedicated Cocooner

  • -=Platinum Supporter=-
  • 715 posts
  • Location:USA
  • Experience:average
  • Hardware:Elk M1
  • Tech:Z-Wave
  • Audio:Russound
  • CCTV:ip
  • Phone:OBi100/110

Posted 20 January 2012 - 08:28 PM

Sorry for the late response. I'll have to look into this. I'm guessing it has something to do with the way I configured the new search engine (which is a lot faster).

Still only goes back 1 year.
For example, when I choose "My Content" to look for an old post, it goes back ONLY one year - exactly.

Seems like more people should have noticed this - !

#4 Work2Play

Work2Play

    Cocoonut

  • -=Gold Supporter=-
  • 4472 posts
  • Location:Northern California
  • Experience:guru
  • Software:Elve
  • Hardware:Elk M1, RUC-01
  • Tech:X10-RF, UPB
  • Audio:AirPlay
  • Video:XBMC
  • CCTV:ip, dvr
  • Phone:3CX, Asterisk, FreePBX, Grandstream, Ooma

Posted 21 January 2012 - 12:53 AM

I've noticed that the default behavior is to only return the last year's worth of results, but you can override the dates and go back further. I've had to do that a few times when searching for topics that I remember from 3-4 years ago.

#5 Monk

Monk

    Dedicated Cocooner

  • -=Platinum Supporter=-
  • 715 posts
  • Location:USA
  • Experience:average
  • Hardware:Elk M1
  • Tech:Z-Wave
  • Audio:Russound
  • CCTV:ip
  • Phone:OBi100/110

Posted 26 February 2012 - 08:55 AM

I am finding older posts by doing Googles such as "monk site:cocoontech.com". Really would be nice to just be able to see it all from "My Content" - still limited by default.

As a former Platinum subscriber (expired within the last couple of days) I am now not able to view "My Settings" or "My Profile". Get an error that basically says "I am not allowed" would have inserted the screen cap of it but I can't seem to do that either.

I now find that I can't even renew my subscription. I'm sure this is all due to some tech snafu. Any chance these issues can get fixed?

#6 Dan (electron)

Dan (electron)

    CocoonTech Admin

  • Admin
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 10853 posts
  • Twitter:@CocoonTech
  • Location:Central NY
  • Experience:guru
  • Software:EventGhost, HomeSeer
  • Hardware:Elk M1, Mi Casa Verde Vera, Ocelot
  • Tech:X10-RF, UPB, Z-Wave, ZigBee
  • Audio:AirPlay
  • Video:SageTV
  • CCTV:analog, ip, dvr
  • Phone:OBi100/110

Posted 26 February 2012 - 03:02 PM

"My Content" is very resource intensive, and many websites have reported major slow downs even using the settings I am using right now, so bumping it up would be risky. That said, if you are searching for a specific post, just search for the term + your nick, which works just fine and goes all the way back (just tried it). If you are trying to accomplish something else, let me know and I'll take a closer look at it.

I just checked your account, you should have all privileges, so I'm not sure what's going on.

I do know you can't renew until the sub actually expired. When was the last time you tried? The subscription software is really buggy (working on replacing it), so I keep finding weird issues like these.

#7 Monk

Monk

    Dedicated Cocooner

  • -=Platinum Supporter=-
  • 715 posts
  • Location:USA
  • Experience:average
  • Hardware:Elk M1
  • Tech:Z-Wave
  • Audio:Russound
  • CCTV:ip
  • Phone:OBi100/110

Posted 26 February 2012 - 04:39 PM

This morning was the last time - will try again.

#8 Monk

Monk

    Dedicated Cocooner

  • -=Platinum Supporter=-
  • 715 posts
  • Location:USA
  • Experience:average
  • Hardware:Elk M1
  • Tech:Z-Wave
  • Audio:Russound
  • CCTV:ip
  • Phone:OBi100/110

Posted 26 February 2012 - 04:42 PM

Nice - the look was totally different with additional options - was able to re-up / painless.




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users