Jump to content


Photo
- - - - -

Trouble with web interface


  • Please log in to reply
17 replies to this topic

#1 Steve

Steve

    Cocoonut

  • Registered
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 3764 posts
  • Location:South Fla
  • Experience:guru
  • Software:CQC
  • Hardware:HAI OmniPro II
  • Tech:UPB, ZigBee, CentraLite
  • Audio:Nuvo
  • Video:SageTV
  • CCTV:ip

Posted 22 January 2012 - 11:19 AM

I'm having some trouble with the web interface. On the web tab I have the controller name and password set.

1. If I click on the Open web interface button it opens my browser and tries to navigate to https://localhost:9399/. After a short wait it times out and shows:


No data received

Unable to load the webpage because the server sent no data.

Here are some suggestions:Error 324 (net::ERR_EMPTY_RESPONSE): The server closed the connection without sending any data.


2. From another pc I navigate to https: //ip_of_mac:9399/Interfaces/Default/index.html (space added to stop CT from auto hyperlinking) and I get the invalid certificate screen. When I continue I get the authentication dialog. I enter controller name and password exactly as defined on the web tab and then I get a 404 error: The webpage cannot be found.

I have to be missing something, any idea? I do prefer to to have localhost work over the others.

I made assumption the interfaces directory and files are case sensitive and accessed it exactly as above (Note: the documentation and screen shots show different case and leaves the 's' off Interfaces). I've tried changing the controller name (shorten with no spaces), different passwords, etc and I get the same results.

Edited by Steve, 22 January 2012 - 11:36 AM.


#2 lupinglade

lupinglade

    Cocoonut

  • Manufacturers
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 1514 posts
  • Experience:guru
  • Software:Custom
  • Hardware:HAI OmniPro II, Custom
  • Tech:UPB, INSTEON, Z-Wave, ZigBee, Custom
  • Audio:Nuvo
  • Video:AirPlay
  • CCTV:ip, dvr
  • Phone:Asterisk

Posted 22 January 2012 - 12:44 PM

1. What browser are you using? Firefox has some sort of loading issue with self generated ssl certificates, it takes a while for it to load. Try hitting refresh a few times. Safari, Chrome and IE should work fine.


2. The URL you are using is incorrect. Use the one in the documentation or just don't enter a path, it will forward you to the default interface.

https://x.x.x.x:9399/ - this will always redirect you to the interface selected in the controller settings in HaikuHelper

https://x.x.x.x:9399...ault/index.html - this will always launch the interface selected in the controller settings in HaikuHelper

https://x.x.x.x:9399...tons/index.html - this will launch the Buttons example, replace "Buttons" with your own folder name from the Interfaces folder if you want to create your own interface. Or you can always select your interface as the default. It depends how you want to use it.

So essentially, the interface folder name goes after "/interface/". If you use "default" (lower case) it takes you to the interface set as the default for this controller. If you were to use "Default" it will take you to the Default folder, so the Default HaikuHelper interface, even if another interface is selected as the default for this controller.

Edited by lupinglade, 22 January 2012 - 01:49 PM.


#3 bighorn

bighorn

    Cocooner

  • Registered
  • PipPip
  • 33 posts
  • Experience:average
  • Hardware:HAI OmniPro II
  • Tech:UPB
  • Audio:Russound
  • Video:AirPlay
  • CCTV:analog, dvr

Posted 22 January 2012 - 01:15 PM

lupinglade:

I am experiencing the following issues with HaikuHelper:

1) When I select the Climate tab, it shows a nice graph of my climate statistics over the last 24 hours. However, when I try to select a longer time period like "one week" or "one month" via the buttons in the upper right hand corner of the UI, instead of changing the time period, it refreshes the entire web page back to the initial "Status" tab. Then it does the same thing when i select the Climate tab. I'm using Safari v5.1.2. Is there something that I should change in the settings?

2) Under the Audio tab, I can turn on each zone, but when I try to change the source I get the following error message in a dialogue box. "Unhandled exception in script on line: 1: setSource() requires a single argument of type AudioSource." I'm using a Russound Sphere ACA-E5 and it works perfectly with Haiku. I have 16 zones and 9 sources, but haven't had any issues changing zones with Haiku.

Any help is most appreciated.

#4 lupinglade

lupinglade

    Cocoonut

  • Manufacturers
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 1514 posts
  • Experience:guru
  • Software:Custom
  • Hardware:HAI OmniPro II, Custom
  • Tech:UPB, INSTEON, Z-Wave, ZigBee, Custom
  • Audio:Nuvo
  • Video:AirPlay
  • CCTV:ip, dvr
  • Phone:Asterisk

Posted 22 January 2012 - 01:45 PM

lupinglade:

I am experiencing the following issues with HaikuHelper:

1) When I select the Climate tab, it shows a nice graph of my climate statistics over the last 24 hours. However, when I try to select a longer time period like "one week" or "one month" via the buttons in the upper right hand corner of the UI, instead of changing the time period, it refreshes the entire web page back to the initial "Status" tab. Then it does the same thing when i select the Climate tab. I'm using Safari v5.1.2. Is there something that I should change in the settings?

This is a known issue. Safari crashes when trying to display large data sets. Other browsers seem to work fine. How many lines are you graphing? This will help us locate the issue. Should hopefully be fixed in the next update.

2) Under the Audio tab, I can turn on each zone, but when I try to change the source I get the following error message in a dialogue box. "Unhandled exception in script on line: 1: setSource() requires a single argument of type AudioSource." I'm using a Russound Sphere ACA-E5 and it works perfectly with Haiku. I have 16 zones and 9 sources, but haven't had any issues changing zones with Haiku.


Thanks for the report. This will be fixed in the next update.

Edited by lupinglade, 22 January 2012 - 01:49 PM.


#5 Steve

Steve

    Cocoonut

  • Registered
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 3764 posts
  • Location:South Fla
  • Experience:guru
  • Software:CQC
  • Hardware:HAI OmniPro II
  • Tech:UPB, ZigBee, CentraLite
  • Audio:Nuvo
  • Video:SageTV
  • CCTV:ip

Posted 22 January 2012 - 02:21 PM

Ok, On the local machine I got it to work with Safari. I was using Chrome. What works in Safari *will not* work in Chrome. I am using Chrome ver 16.0.912.75.

From another remote machine running IE 8, it connects to the website and loads the interface but it stops at 'Connecting to Haikuhelper' at the top with the following arror:

Webpage error details
 
User Agent: Mozilla/4.0 (compatible; MSIE 8.0; Windows NT 5.1; Trident/4.0; .NET CLR 1.1.4322)
Timestamp: Sun, 22 Jan 2012 19:20:40 UTC
 
 
Message: Expected identifier
Line: 143
Char: 34
Code: 0
URI: https://x.x.x.x.x:9399/interface/default/ui.js

Edited by Steve, 22 January 2012 - 02:22 PM.


#6 lupinglade

lupinglade

    Cocoonut

  • Manufacturers
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 1514 posts
  • Experience:guru
  • Software:Custom
  • Hardware:HAI OmniPro II, Custom
  • Tech:UPB, INSTEON, Z-Wave, ZigBee, Custom
  • Audio:Nuvo
  • Video:AirPlay
  • CCTV:ip, dvr
  • Phone:Asterisk

Posted 22 January 2012 - 05:35 PM

@Steve:

I will check about Chrome, it should be working.

IE9 is confirmed working. We use bleeding edge technologies so you do need a modern browser.

I'll see if we can fix IE8 support.

Edited by lupinglade, 22 January 2012 - 05:37 PM.


#7 Steve

Steve

    Cocoonut

  • Registered
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 3764 posts
  • Location:South Fla
  • Experience:guru
  • Software:CQC
  • Hardware:HAI OmniPro II
  • Tech:UPB, ZigBee, CentraLite
  • Audio:Nuvo
  • Video:SageTV
  • CCTV:ip

Posted 22 January 2012 - 10:55 PM

IE8 is no big deal for me, was just another machine to try. Chrome on mac is more important to me.

#8 bighorn

bighorn

    Cocooner

  • Registered
  • PipPip
  • 33 posts
  • Experience:average
  • Hardware:HAI OmniPro II
  • Tech:UPB
  • Audio:Russound
  • Video:AirPlay
  • CCTV:analog, dvr

Posted 22 January 2012 - 11:01 PM

This is a known issue. Safari crashes when trying to display large data sets. Other browsers seem to work fine. How many lines are you graphing? This will help us locate the issue. Should hopefully be fixed in the next update.


Thanks for the report. This will be fixed in the next update.


lupinglade:
It's a lot of data as I'm logging 10 lines (4 Omnistats (temp only), 4 remote temp sensors and 2 remote humidity readings. Works ok on FireFox, but as you noted it doesn't show the log longer than One Day of Climate stats.

Thanks.

#9 lupinglade

lupinglade

    Cocoonut

  • Manufacturers
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 1514 posts
  • Experience:guru
  • Software:Custom
  • Hardware:HAI OmniPro II, Custom
  • Tech:UPB, INSTEON, Z-Wave, ZigBee, Custom
  • Audio:Nuvo
  • Video:AirPlay
  • CCTV:ip, dvr
  • Phone:Asterisk

Posted 23 January 2012 - 12:32 AM

@bighorn: You mean even on Firefox you can't see more than one day of the graph? It should work fine on Firefox. On Safari, we are looking for a workaround and have contacted Apple regarding the crash bug in Safari.

#10 lupinglade

lupinglade

    Cocoonut

  • Manufacturers
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 1514 posts
  • Experience:guru
  • Software:Custom
  • Hardware:HAI OmniPro II, Custom
  • Tech:UPB, INSTEON, Z-Wave, ZigBee, Custom
  • Audio:Nuvo
  • Video:AirPlay
  • CCTV:ip, dvr
  • Phone:Asterisk

Posted 23 January 2012 - 12:34 AM

@Steve : It looks like we'll have to drop SSL support then all the browsers will work fine. Looks like using SSL like this is too problematic. So the next update will come without SSL but allow control from Chrome and Firefox. It will be better for API access anyway, as more systems can access HTTP than HTTPS. HTTPS isn't really meant to be embedded in an application like this. The passwords for login will still of course be sent encrypted.

#11 bighorn

bighorn

    Cocooner

  • Registered
  • PipPip
  • 33 posts
  • Experience:average
  • Hardware:HAI OmniPro II
  • Tech:UPB
  • Audio:Russound
  • Video:AirPlay
  • CCTV:analog, dvr

Posted 23 January 2012 - 08:17 AM

@bighorn: You mean even on Firefox you can't see more than one day of the graph? It should work fine on Firefox. On Safari, we are looking for a workaround and have contacted Apple regarding the crash bug in Safari.


Lupinglade:
Sorry for the poorly written post. Logging 10 lines works on Firefox for longer than a day, but doesn't work on Safari.
Thanks.

#12 lupinglade

lupinglade

    Cocoonut

  • Manufacturers
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 1514 posts
  • Experience:guru
  • Software:Custom
  • Hardware:HAI OmniPro II, Custom
  • Tech:UPB, INSTEON, Z-Wave, ZigBee, Custom
  • Audio:Nuvo
  • Video:AirPlay
  • CCTV:ip, dvr
  • Phone:Asterisk

Posted 03 February 2012 - 05:40 PM

bighorn: 2.10 will fix the safari crash by adding Ramer-Douglas-Peucker algorithm (which reduces the # of points in the graph as an option) -- it makes the graph more readable too. Here's the rest of the 2.10 change log:


- Added Ramer-Douglas-Peucker algorithm option for graphs (in Settings->Web) (Safari users - enable this to avoid Safari crash for large graphs)
- Switched to HTTP instead of HTTPS for web server due to technical limitations of SSL protocol, password is still sent encrypted
- unit.scene now returns 0 if no scene is set, or 1 for scene A, 2 for scene B, etc.
- Fixes issue with sorting of events on Default web interface
- Fixes changing of audio source not working in both web interface and scripting
- Added to API: Controller.rooms()
- Added to API: Controller.roomWithNumber()
- Added to API: Room object
- Added to API: Object.rooms

#13 bighorn

bighorn

    Cocooner

  • Registered
  • PipPip
  • 33 posts
  • Experience:average
  • Hardware:HAI OmniPro II
  • Tech:UPB
  • Audio:Russound
  • Video:AirPlay
  • CCTV:analog, dvr

Posted 06 February 2012 - 06:36 PM

bighorn: 2.10 will fix the safari crash by adding Ramer-Douglas-Peucker algorithm (which reduces the # of points in the graph as an option) -- it makes the graph more readable too. Here's the rest of the 2.10 change log:


- Added Ramer-Douglas-Peucker algorithm option for graphs (in Settings->Web) (Safari users - enable this to avoid Safari crash for large graphs)
- Switched to HTTP instead of HTTPS for web server due to technical limitations of SSL protocol, password is still sent encrypted
- unit.scene now returns 0 if no scene is set, or 1 for scene A, 2 for scene B, etc.
- Fixes issue with sorting of events on Default web interface
- Fixes changing of audio source not working in both web interface and scripting
- Added to API: Controller.rooms()
- Added to API: Controller.roomWithNumber()
- Added to API: Room object
- Added to API: Object.rooms

Lubinglade:

I look forward to the next release of HH. When do you expect v2.10 to be available?

Thanks!

#14 lupinglade

lupinglade

    Cocoonut

  • Manufacturers
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 1514 posts
  • Experience:guru
  • Software:Custom
  • Hardware:HAI OmniPro II, Custom
  • Tech:UPB, INSTEON, Z-Wave, ZigBee, Custom
  • Audio:Nuvo
  • Video:AirPlay
  • CCTV:ip, dvr
  • Phone:Asterisk

Posted 06 February 2012 - 06:52 PM

Already available.

#15 bighorn

bighorn

    Cocooner

  • Registered
  • PipPip
  • 33 posts
  • Experience:average
  • Hardware:HAI OmniPro II
  • Tech:UPB
  • Audio:Russound
  • Video:AirPlay
  • CCTV:analog, dvr

Posted 07 February 2012 - 09:19 AM

bighorn: 2.10 will fix the safari crash by adding Ramer-Douglas-Peucker algorithm (which reduces the # of points in the graph as an option) -- it makes the graph more readable too. Here's the rest of the 2.10 change log:


- Added Ramer-Douglas-Peucker algorithm option for graphs (in Settings->Web) (Safari users - enable this to avoid Safari crash for large graphs)
- Switched to HTTP instead of HTTPS for web server due to technical limitations of SSL protocol, password is still sent encrypted
- unit.scene now returns 0 if no scene is set, or 1 for scene A, 2 for scene B, etc.
- Fixes issue with sorting of events on Default web interface
- Fixes changing of audio source not working in both web interface and scripting
- Added to API: Controller.rooms()
- Added to API: Controller.roomWithNumber()
- Added to API: Room object
- Added to API: Object.rooms

Lupinglade:
Just installed v2.10. Using Safari I have the following problems:
--only 1 day climate stats work. When I click on the 1 week or 1 month tab it asks me to log in again, then only allows me to see the 1 day climate stats. (I'm using Safari 5.1.2, OPII v3.9 and tracking 10 climate stats)

I'll let you know if I find any other issues.

Thanks,




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users