#1 Serhito

Serhito

Cocooner

• Registered
  • PipPip
  • 20 posts

Posted 16 June 2012 - 11:19 PM

Hi,
I am new to home automation. I have been researching over the internet for various products.
I finally found Haiku and it seems to be the software I would like to have. I am having a problem figuring out what hardware will be required to accomplish the following :

- doors locking/unlocking (2-3 doors)
- doors and windows sensors to know if it is open/close
- 2-3 security cameras
- audio selection of speakers throughout the house.
- thermostat control for temp/humidity for house and pool temp control.
- sprinklers control.
- lights control.

I would like to control all these through ipad/iphone and mac.

Could you please provide a checklist of hardware required for this as well as an estimate of prices ?
Would need an idea of prices for each sensor, switch, etc...
Any vendor you recommend ?

I am new to this but I have an experienced electrician that will install it for me.

Thanks.

#2 Serhito

Serhito

Cocooner

• Registered
  • PipPip
  • 20 posts

Posted 16 June 2012 - 11:35 PM

Please note that for temp control, i will have 4-5 different zones. Do I need a wall thermostat controller in each zone ?

#3 lupinglade

lupinglade

Cocoonut

• Manufacturers
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 1104 posts
  • Experience:guru
  • Software:Custom
  • Hardware:HAI OmniPro II
  • Tech:UPB, ZigBee, Custom
  • Audio:Nuvo
  • Video:AirPlay
  • CCTV:ip, dvr
  • Phone:Linksys PAP2, Vonage

Posted 17 June 2012 - 12:28 AM

Hi,
I am new to home automation. I have been researching over the internet for various products.
I finally found Haiku and it seems to be the software I would like to have. I am having a problem figuring out what hardware will be required to accomplish the following :

Without knowing all of the specifics of your existing hardware such as the HVAC, etc, these are some generic answers that usually will work:

- doors locking/unlocking (2-3 doors)