PLEASE HELP! Newbie here with questions...

dnprice3

Okay, i've been bitten by the big bad HA bug. I currently live in a doublewide mobile home (very nice, but still a mobile home) that we just put up for sale. As soon as it sales, we're building a 2700 sq. ft home which I want to fully integrate with zoned security, whole home A/V seperated by zones, home theatre, lighting, window shades, irrigation, water main shut-off valve, zoned climate control, pool & spa, etc...you get it, right? On the new home, I would like to be hardwired as much as possible, especially for the security and safety sensors, but i'm okay with z-wave or whatevers best for HA. What is the best way to go? I'm not sure if it's with ELK, HAI, Crestron, or what. Or a combination??? What do I need to buy? I know I need the controller and devices, but what else?

As far as the mobile home, i'm thinking about Mi Casa Verde Vera3 for t-stat, door lock, lights and maybe some cameras. Any thoughts or advice would be awesome! I'm not completely sold on the Vera, but it looks like its pretty good for beginners, plus because im in a mobile home I need everything to be wireless. Any thoughts on compatible security camera systems with Vera would be cool, too. I cant seem to find much.

Really just lost on what I need to get going. I am a licensed journeyman electrician, so im good with the elctrical part.
THANKS!!!!