Interlogix 5822A-W glass shatter sensor wiring help

Pcarfan

I just bought a bunch of things for a Elk MK1/ISY994i/Insteon home automation setup. I am extremely new to this. So, I want to clarify a few things as the items arrive. I will be moving on Jan 15th and start installation soon after. I have read the manuals many times and watched all youtube videos etc

This is the installation pdf for the unit.
http://www.interlogix.com/_/assets/library/15651%20A%20ShatterPro%202%20Installs.pdf

QUESTION1: So there are four terminals. I understand the + and - terminals will be attached to either the +VAUX and NEG terminals on the Elk board or the 'POS' and 'NEG' terminals on my ELK-PD9 power distribution module. Is this correct?

QUESTION2: Then how exactly are the other two wires of the four conductor wires handled? I assume it goes into the two terminals marked 'Loop' on the sensor. Does it matter which wire goes where? As I understand the other end will go into one of the zones in the elk board. Can the neg of the elk zone input be wired to any one of the two terminals marked 'Loop'?

QUESTION3: Where would the 1200ohm end line resistor go? Can it be attached  to either of the two terminals marked 'Loop'. Will a glass Shatter sensor even need a resistor?

QUESTION3: DO I NEED TO TEST A GLASS BREAK SENSOR?
It says I need the 5709C hand held tester ($63) for it. Do I need to buy this and test each unit?

QUESTION4: Also, I if you scroll down on that pdf manual to 'accessories', there is that 2.53" diameter plastic piece.I will install these sensors right in to the drywall without a gang box. Do I need to install this piece when I do that?

Thank you

I actually see 5 questions.  But the answer to the first Question 3 is the resistor needs to be intalled at the end of the line (by the contact) to be effective.  And by that I mean it allows the ELK to 'monitor' the circuit at all times. Should ithe circuit be 'cut' anywhere, the alarm can sound.