Jump to content


Photo
- - - - -

Elk M1XRFTWM


  • Please log in to reply
4 replies to this topic

#1 arctec37

arctec37

    Cocooner

  • Registered
  • PipPip
  • 22 posts
  • Hardware:Elk M1

Posted 06 August 2017 - 08:37 AM

Does anyone know if the Elk two way transceiver is backwards compatible with ge wireless sensors?

I have many of the "ge interlogix tx-1012-1-1" receivers and need to know that the new Elk Transceiver will work with them.

 

Thanks!



#2 RAL

RAL

    Cocoonut

  • Registered
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 1912 posts
  • Location:Rhinebeck, NY
  • Experience:average
  • Hardware:Elk M1
  • Tech:X10-PLC
  • Phone:POTS

Posted 06 August 2017 - 09:45 AM

Does anyone know if the Elk two way transceiver is backwards compatible with ge wireless sensors?

I have many of the "ge interlogix tx-1012-1-1" receivers and need to know that the new Elk Transceiver will work with them.

 

Thanks!

 

No, the M1XRFTW and TWM are not compatible with any GE sensors.  They use Elk's own unique protocol and operate on different frequencies.  If you want something that will work the GE sensors, you need the M1XRFEG receiver.


Edited by RAL, 06 August 2017 - 09:56 AM.


#3 arctec37

arctec37

    Cocooner

  • Registered
  • PipPip
  • 22 posts
  • Hardware:Elk M1

Posted 06 August 2017 - 12:36 PM

Thanks that what I thought.

 

Thanks for confirming



#4 keithnet

keithnet

    Newbie

  • Registered
  • Pip
  • 3 posts

Posted 11 November 2018 - 06:19 PM

Is there anything that prevents installation of both the ELK-M1XRFEG and ELK-M1XRFTWM? My kit is going to come with ELK-M1XRFTWM, but I still have enough legacy GE adapters that it's worth grabbing a ELK-M1XRFEG. I figure I'll use a mix. Would that work?

 

-Keith



#5 RAL

RAL

    Cocoonut

  • Registered
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 1912 posts
  • Location:Rhinebeck, NY
  • Experience:average
  • Hardware:Elk M1
  • Tech:X10-PLC
  • Phone:POTS

Posted 11 November 2018 - 10:54 PM

You can use both types of wireless expanders together with the M1.  But you need to make sure you set up the M1XRFTW as the first expander (i.e. address 2), and configure the M1XRFEG above that. 






0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users