Jump to content


Photo
- - - - -

2 Wireless receivers?


  • Please log in to reply
8 replies to this topic

#1 olie

olie

    Cocooner

  • Registered
  • PipPip
  • 29 posts

Posted 02 July 2020 - 05:52 PM

Hi I just bought a 2nd wireless receiver for my house because I kept getting false alarms for my wireless door and motion sensors in my shop. I was just curious how I go about hooking up the 2nd receiver to my OP2. Do I just wire it to exact same ones as the other receiver, is it that easy?

 

Thanks



#2 picta

picta

    Dedicated Cocooner

  • Registered
  • PipPipPip
  • 902 posts
  • Experience:average
  • Software:Custom
  • Hardware:HAI OmniPro II, StarGate
  • Tech:X10-PLC, X10-RF, Z-Wave, CentraLite
  • Audio:HAI
  • Video:Custom

Posted 02 July 2020 - 09:44 PM

If you have Omni 2 Pro then yes, the second receiver should be wired to the same console terminals.



#3 olie

olie

    Cocooner

  • Registered
  • PipPip
  • 29 posts

Posted 05 July 2020 - 04:50 PM

Ok got it all hooked up now, but now none of my wireless door receivers are working. I tried to re enrol them but keep getting the AL error code on the 45a00-1

Not sure what I got wrong, thinking its something simple that im missing. any input is appreciated



#4 picta

picta

    Dedicated Cocooner

  • Registered
  • PipPipPip
  • 902 posts
  • Experience:average
  • Software:Custom
  • Hardware:HAI OmniPro II, StarGate
  • Tech:X10-PLC, X10-RF, Z-Wave, CentraLite
  • Audio:HAI
  • Video:Custom

Posted 05 July 2020 - 04:59 PM

Have you assigned correct address to each receiver?

 

Read how on page 8 here: http://homeauto.com/...ies/42A00-2.pdf



#5 olie

olie

    Cocooner

  • Registered
  • PipPip
  • 29 posts

Posted 05 July 2020 - 05:11 PM

I believe so, on the 1st 45a000-1 I have address starting at zone 49



#6 olie

olie

    Cocooner

  • Registered
  • PipPip
  • 29 posts

Posted 05 July 2020 - 05:18 PM

All I did was wire the 2nd 45a00-1 up to the panel and now all my wireless door sensors just say "not ready" but when I open/close the doors, the receiver notes the zone and shows error AL. So not sure if I have to tell the panel that there is 2 receivers now, if I skipped a step or something Im not sure



#7 olie

olie

    Cocooner

  • Registered
  • PipPip
  • 29 posts

Posted 05 July 2020 - 05:41 PM

Well I believe Ive figured it out....This new 45a00-1 I bought was from eBay I thought I cleared all the previous persons stuff, but it did not... easy enough fix just a little frustration. Thanks for the help, now to set up the new receivers 



#8 picta

picta

    Dedicated Cocooner

  • Registered
  • PipPipPip
  • 902 posts
  • Experience:average
  • Software:Custom
  • Hardware:HAI OmniPro II, StarGate
  • Tech:X10-PLC, X10-RF, Z-Wave, CentraLite
  • Audio:HAI
  • Video:Custom

Posted 05 July 2020 - 06:55 PM

I believe so, on the 1st 45a000-1 I have address starting at zone 49


So is it A1 and A5?



#9 LQtechvn

LQtechvn

    Dedicated Cocooner

  • Registered
  • PipPipPip
  • 187 posts
  • Hardware:HAI OmniPro II
  • Audio:HAI
  • CCTV:ip, dvr

Posted 07 July 2020 - 02:14 AM

you can use 2 wireless.

 

the 1st 45A00-1 set as A1 (if no expansion hardwire installed), if you want to use full 64 zone (on PC access assign as 49 to 112) you have to set n = 4.

the 2nd 45A00-1 have to set as A5 and n=4 if you want to occupy 64 zone from 113-176






0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users