[Blogs] cast0077's Cocoon Blog - Cast0077's Cocoon

Status
Not open for further replies.

CT Droid

CT Bot
Well I have been working on my setup for about 1 1/2 years now and I think its grown enough to start a blog to show where I am at. I would first like to thank Dan for this great site and big thanks to jwilson56. I copied most of what he has done and he has also spent a lot of time helping get what I got setup and running.

List of equipment:

Server Computer AMD Dual Core 3800+ / 2GB DDR2 / 500GB HD ... Running Girder 5 / Netremote / PS3 Media Server
Ocelot
Secu-16IR
Secu-16I
Secu-16
WG800
Net Caller ID

Interfaces running Netremote
15" ELO Touchscreen
Advent 8" Touchscreen
Toshiba PPC

Audio
Delta 410 Sound Card
Xitel's Hifi-Link USB Sound Card
Sony STR-SE391
Sherwood RX4105
Sherwood RX4109
Teac AG-D8900
Technics SA-EX140

Equipment Diagram

Current HA Activities

Whole House Audio
I have a separate receiver for each zone in the house that I control with either a x10 palmpad or TS that is running custom netremote skin that I created. The IR control is done with the Secu-16IR which interfaces with the ocelot which in turn gets commands from girder/netremote.I have about 6k songs but I mostly listen to 181.FM.

Caller ID Announcements
I am still working on setting up separate audio system for TTS but for now I have calls announced over zone 1 in my house. I also use YAC to send caller ID info to all the computers in the house.

Doorbell