HAI OmniPro II - are my lights using UDP?

CSAtlanta

Complete newbie to this thread. When we built our house 10 years ago we had HAI Omnipro II installed and managing certain lights, security, thermostats, and integrated with Russound for multi-room audio. I am trying to now automate more things around the house, and getting the system to latest firmware etc. One thing I am trying to understand is how I work out what type of connection the light switches we have are using. How do I know if they are UDP, or ZWave or something else?

I am also considering adding HomeSeer into the mix to see if that makes automation and scripting easier.

Apologies if this seems very basic.

Have a look at your panel serial ports and cables.  

1 - X10 you will have a TW-523 and X10 light switches
2 - UPB you will have a UPB PIM plugged in at the end of a cable and UPB light switches
3 - ZWave you will have a VRCOP plugged in and ZWave light switches
4 - Zigbee you will have a Leviton ZIM plugged in to the panel and Zigbee light switches.

Thank you for the information. I took a look and I have a ZIM plugged in to the upper left connection (looks more line a phone jack type end point than what I traditionally think of as a serial port). The ZIM itself shows me devices for the two thermostats, but that is it. Would light switches not show on the ZIM itself? I have two other cables connected in the ports next to the ZIM but they both disappear into the wall and I do not know what they serve.

Other than connecting with a PC to the panel, is there any other way to see the configuration?

Would light switches not show on the ZIM itself?

Light switches would show up on the ZIM itself.

I have two other cables connected in the ports next to the ZIM but they both disappear into the wall and I do not know what they serve.

Do you see any outlets nearby to the panel?