Need help to send temperature reading from CAI Webcontrol to ISY 994i

electron4951

I'm a newB with both CAI Webcontrol (latest version) and ISY 994i; and would appreciate if  you can help in guiding me to get the CAI WC to send temperature data to an ISY 994i.
Many thanks

Do you have ISY side configured already?  On WebCtronol side is easy, just in PLC send WEBSET to your ISY by configuring WEBSET to match your ISY configuration.

On the ISY Network Module, I set CAI Webcontrol ip address; port 80 but not too sure on the path.I set state variable #57 for Temperature
On the CAI side Notify Setup, I set URL1 to ip address of the ISY, port 80; under Get URI I enter " /rest/vars/set/2/57/ "; and enter Base 64 Authorization String as instructed.
On the CAI PLC:
START    
    SET VAR1 T1 
    WEBSET URL1    VAR1

END

However, the ISY variable #57 did not receive or update with the T1 value

Please help me in correcting any errors

I would appreciate if you can help

Try url1 without the port number. Your get uri looks fine. If your base 64 autho. is wrong that will prevent the updates as well.

The other thing is that the isy will not process any number with a period in it. I cant remember is wc8 sends the temp as say 96.9 or as 969. If it sends as 96.9 the isy will ignore it.

Also unless there is more to you plc code the wc8 will try to send updates to the isy a lot of times per minute which will probably overload the isy, you will need some sort of limiter to keep the updates to a reasonable amount.

TJF1960 said:
Try url1 without the port number. Your get uri looks fine. If your base 64 autho. is wrong that will prevent the updates as well.

The other thing is that the isy will not process any number with a period in it. I cant remember is wc8 sends the temp as say 96.9 or as 969. If it sends as 96.9 the isy will ignore it.