Who is Treetop?

Treetop

Hi all,

Just came across this forum while reading one of Dan's posts over at homeseer. Very nice.

I have been playing around with HTPCs for about 8 months now and still enjoy tweaking my system, but things have become too stable. And that brought me here.

I have been lurking in the Homeseer forums for the past couple of months trying to get a grasp on some of the concepts, but have yet to take the plunge. This will all change in a matter of hours as I have several units being delivered today.

Code:
 Qty     Part      Description

3     AM486    2-pin Appliance Module 
1     CM17A    FireCracker Interface 
1     HR12A    PalmPad 
1     IN25A     VK55A Instructions 
1     IN51A     INSTRUCTION SHEET 
4     LM465     Lamp Module 
1     MS16A    Motion Sensor w/variable delay 
1     TM751     Small Wireless Transceiver 
1     VA11A     Xray Vision USB Converter 
1     VK74A     PAN AND TILT KIT 
1     VR31A     VideoReceiver with AC Adapter 
3     WS467    500W Dimming Wall Switch Module
1     XX16A     XCAM2 Camera w/PS (XM13A)

I already have the CM19A, TM751, MS16A, and a lamp module that Ive been playing with since x-mas, but really haven't gotten into how these units can be deloyed and maintained effectively. Right now, the most limiting factor is my imagination (and my scritping skills aren't to good either).

I look forward to getting involved with HA and this forum. (The Homeseer forum can be a little overwhelming for a newb like me).
Hopefully I'll be able to get some other HTPCers over here for a look. And just to extend the invitation both ways, if you're interested in HTPCs please feel free to join in at HTPCnews. That site is relatively new as well, but already full of helpful people.

Talk to ya soon,
Treetop