vista 20p, 6160RF, wired motion and wireless door sensor

onlineio

Hi guys,

I am new to security system world and I found this is a very informative forum, any help would be highly appreciated.

I bought a vista 20p kit with 6160rf, Wave2 alarm, and IS2535 Motion Detector, I think I have done the wiring for with 6160rf, telephone and motion sensor, installed two doors with wireless sensors but I have few questions.

Zone 2 = wired motion sensor Zone type = 4

Zone 9= Front door (wireless) Zone type= 1

Zone 10= Front door (wireless) Zone type=1

1. what is a typical *182/183 settings for this configuration

2. I want keypad chime when any door is open but not the motion sensor in stay or disarm mode

3. how to program a panic key on a,b,c,d buttons, I was able to program 3 keys using *57 as listed below; but which option is for panic button?

A= 03 (Arm AWAY)
B= 04 (Arm STAY )
C= 05 (Arm NIGHT-STAY)
D=?? (Panic)

4. How to test if telephone dialing, I tried test by putting my cell number in 41 and 42 but no luck

Thank you in advance

Hi guys,

I am new to security system world and I found this is a very informative forum, any help would be highly appreciated.

I bought a vista 20p kit with 6160rf, Wave2 alarm, and IS2535 Motion Detector, I think I have done the wiring for with 6160rf, telephone and motion sensor, installed two doors with wireless sensors but I have few questions.

Zone 2 = wired motion sensor Zone type = 4

Zone 9= Front door (wireless) Zone type= 1

Zone 10= Front door (wireless) Zone type=1

1. what is a typical *182/183 settings for this configuration

2. I want keypad chime when any door is open but not the motion sensor in stay or disarm mode

3. how to program a panic key on a,b,c,d buttons, I was able to program 3 keys using *57 as listed below; but which option is for panic button?

A= 03 (Arm AWAY)
B= 04 (Arm STAY )
C= 05 (Arm NIGHT-STAY)
D=?? (Panic)