I see the Neutral Wires Capped, what do I do?

Azimuth

I just bought my first four ZWave Switches and unscrewed one of my light switches. I see two black wires, a ground and a bundle of three white wires which i assume are neutral wires. they are capped with a red wire cap and appear to be unused. do I just remove one from the bundle and add it to the new ZWave switch or do all three need to remain connected together?
IMG_20130910_181858.jpg

Also, which is the load and which is the line (of the two black wires)?

Congrats and welcome to a new obsession.

I don't know for sure so I would consult an electrician before you do anything!

I would guess the electrician would connect the neutral on your switch (white wire) to those other white wires while keeping them all connected.  But i'm not an electrician so don't take my word for it...
I would also guess that the load is the single black wire because that would be your light, especially if it's a single light on that switch, and multiple switches on that circuit (group of black wires for line).  But i'm not an electrician so don't take my word for it...

Again, consult an electrician... especially if you are stuck at this part.

The neutrals stay connected. That's how they "work". The switch neutral should be added to them. Use a voltmeter to figure out which is line. Read up on household electricity a little bit online.

Logic dictates line would be the bundle of three blacks correct? since there is only one light (load) so that should be the single wire.

when you guys wire the neutrals like I have to, do you buy additional wire to patch into the bundle?

If the switch has a pigtail, you just attach that pigtail to the bundle and if necessary move up to a larger wire nut - otherwise you get some white wire and make a pigtail 4-6" long and add it to the bundle (and with it long enough to reach the switch out of the box still).