Starting to put a System together

Bizitz

So, 

After trying out the local cable company's "HA" system and having it ripped out due to the lies and deceit, then listening to the uniformed sales pitch from a national security company, (not sure yet how the forum feels about using company names), I have been looking around at DIY systems that will do what I want.

I am a regional manager for a Multistate Commercial/Industrial Refrigeration service company, and am extremely electrically/mechanically/electronically inclined, deal with system controllers, upfits, new installs, programming, remote access, etc.  So as far as the installation and maintenance of a DIY HA and Security system should not be a problem as long as I have documentation and a place to ask questions if I cannot figure something out.  

After a lot of searching, I have landed on the ELK M1GSYS4 Gold Security/HA kit.

Here is what I am looking to do with the system to begin with.

#1 is remote access, ideally with an android app (I saw on a forum somewhere there is one that will work with ELK)

4 Door Zones, 7 windows

2 Motions

Ability to control cameras maybe, and pick up a motion signal from them (I get packages delivered here for work and sometimes need to know when they have been delivered.  One thing about the Cable Company's system is that I had a Motion detector mounted outside that picked up when someone came in the drive and would send me a picture or short vid clip from the cameras)

Control of Zwave Devices (Locks, lighting, etc)

Ability to control garage door

Eventual integration with Home Entertainment

To begin with I;d like the security, lighting and remote control and the ability to be monitored by a remote company.  What should I get with my first package? Any suggestions/comments/questions? 

Thanks for your time. 

One other note...