Premise Best practice advice needed

Motorola Premise
Dear Premise experts!

First of all, hello from Russia. Yes, believe you or not, we are also love Premise here! 

I'm a Premise freshman, and I will be appreciating for "best practice" advice.

A couple words about my Premise setup. When I build my house, I have "smart building" consultant  who recommend me Premise software and also sold me some custom made clones of Adicon controllers (I/O+Relays) and Bobcat sensors.
I rarely use premise for blind and fan control fom old Windows XP laptop, but now after terrible experience with Nest learning thermostat (it was dead twice (sic!) while Google force updating firmware) and I decide backup it by Premise, and also have plans swim poll heating and filtration control by Premise too.

The question is how «best practice» to implement some my setup features. For example – I've got Adicon Boobcat temperature sensor. I can’t bind directly my hardware to Premise Temperature Sensor Class because I need shift sensor output by 100, and convert Fahrenheit to Celsius. I inherit original Premise Temperature Sensor Class and made my own based on it. I add one property SensorData witch bind to the hardware and add OnChange trigger to SensorData with some code like this:
this.Temperature.Celsius  = (this.SensorData - 132)*(5/9)

The trick is - if I made my own class, some features will be not accessible thru web interface, more then this, JQM hasn’t support custom object and my iPhone is useless to control Promise.

If you want Premise to display values using metric units, such as temperature in Celsius, do this:
  1. In Premise Builder's menu select Tools > Configuration ... to access Root Properties.
  2. Click the Session tab.
  3. Scroll to the LocaleSettings section and change Temperature to Celsius.
  4. Click the Default Session tab.
  5. Scroll to the LocaleSettings section and change Temperature to Celsius.
  6. Click OK.