Hello all members of cocoontech

ConnectSense

I am a newbie here. I've not know much about the Internet. It's my big fault. but, from your help, I'll learn it soon. May be some mistakes do from me. I've need your advice & I'll also contribute my experience with you.

Thanks! :) 

Welcome to Cocoontech ConnectSense!

Lots of friendly folks here from all over the world. 

The internet has connected the world making it a wee smaller these days.

world.jpg

Geez NASA released a photo of our planet Earth from one million miles away taken by a camera aboard the Deep Space Climate Observatory spacecraft on July 6, 2015.  It does make the world even smaller these days.

earth2015.jpg

Asking the Amazon Echo this morning about the internet; Alexa told me:

The Internet is a global system of interconnected computer networks that use the standard Internet protocol suite (TCP/IP) to link several billion devices worldwide. It is a network of networks that consists of millions of private, public, academic, business, and government networks of local to global scope, linked by a broad array of electronic, wireless, and optical networking technologies. The Internet carries an extensive range of information resources and services, such as the inter-linked hypertext documents and applications of the World Wide Web (WWW), the infrastructure to support email, and peer-to-peer networks for file sharing and internet telephony.....

BTW and I do know for sure where the name of the "Cocoontech" forum came from.

I do recall an old movie from June 21, 1985 called Cocoon

Just a relaxing story to watch...