Jump to content


Photo
- - - - -

Haiku and Space no geofencing, need help


  • Please log in to reply
8 replies to this topic

#1 fearsno1

fearsno1

    Cocooner

  • Registered
  • PipPip
  • 22 posts
  • Experience:novice
  • Hardware:HAI OmniPro II
  • Tech:UPB
  • Audio:Nuvo
  • CCTV:analog, dvr

Posted 09 October 2015 - 03:32 PM

so I have both of these apps on my phone, Haiku used to work great for sensing when I would go in/out of the selected area, and would turn flags on/off like clock work, but now Haiku doesn't work at all, and Space will actually send me a notification of it recognizing that I am within the selected region but it has 100% failure rate at turning the flags on/off? And a lot of times it has a delay as to when it sends me the notification, I will sometimes be already inside my house and it goes off, I think that may be due to not being able to set the geofence area wider in space like you can in Haiku. I have checked all my location services settings, the app is allowed to run in the background, and always allowed to use GPS, now one thing that I have noticed is that Haiku no longer is even listed under the location services tabs, to beable to disable/enable it for that app. which is most likely why Haiku isn't working for flag at all.

 

any help is appreciated

Brandon



#2 lupinglade

lupinglade

    Cocoonut

  • Manufacturers
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 1514 posts
  • Experience:guru
  • Software:Custom
  • Hardware:HAI OmniPro II, Custom
  • Tech:UPB, INSTEON, Z-Wave, ZigBee, Custom
  • Audio:Nuvo
  • Video:AirPlay
  • CCTV:ip, dvr
  • Phone:Asterisk

Posted 12 October 2015 - 12:40 AM

so I have both of these apps on my phone, Haiku used to work great for sensing when I would go in/out of the selected area, and would turn flags on/off like clock work, but now Haiku doesn't work at all, and Space will actually send me a notification of it recognizing that I am within the selected region but it has 100% failure rate at turning the flags on/off? And a lot of times it has a delay as to when it sends me the notification, I will sometimes be already inside my house and it goes off, I think that may be due to not being able to set the geofence area wider in space like you can in Haiku. I have checked all my location services settings, the app is allowed to run in the background, and always allowed to use GPS, now one thing that I have noticed is that Haiku no longer is even listed under the location services tabs, to beable to disable/enable it for that app. which is most likely why Haiku isn't working for flag at all.
 
any help is appreciated
Brandon


We have an update that should fix the issue in Haiku shortly.

#3 fearsno1

fearsno1

    Cocooner

  • Registered
  • PipPip
  • 22 posts
  • Experience:novice
  • Hardware:HAI OmniPro II
  • Tech:UPB
  • Audio:Nuvo
  • CCTV:analog, dvr

Posted 12 October 2015 - 03:55 PM

what about in Space? it gives me the notification but doesn't set the flags



#4 lupinglade

lupinglade

    Cocoonut

  • Manufacturers
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 1514 posts
  • Experience:guru
  • Software:Custom
  • Hardware:HAI OmniPro II, Custom
  • Tech:UPB, INSTEON, Z-Wave, ZigBee, Custom
  • Audio:Nuvo
  • Video:AirPlay
  • CCTV:ip, dvr
  • Phone:Asterisk

Posted 16 October 2015 - 11:53 PM

This probably means its having trouble accessing your controller at the time that the notification is fired. This may be due to the network not being available at that time?



#5 jharrell

jharrell

    Dedicated Cocooner

  • Registered
  • PipPipPip
  • 238 posts

Posted 04 November 2015 - 03:07 PM

I have the same issue, geofencing for setting flag quit working in space at some point, very frustrating for a useful feature. Was never 100% reliable, more like 90%, now it's 0%.



#6 serky

serky

    Cocooner

  • Registered
  • PipPip
  • 89 posts

Posted 07 November 2015 - 10:15 AM

same issue



#7 lupinglade

lupinglade

    Cocoonut

  • Manufacturers
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 1514 posts
  • Experience:guru
  • Software:Custom
  • Hardware:HAI OmniPro II, Custom
  • Tech:UPB, INSTEON, Z-Wave, ZigBee, Custom
  • Audio:Nuvo
  • Video:AirPlay
  • CCTV:ip, dvr
  • Phone:Asterisk

Posted 19 November 2015 - 09:38 AM

Update should be out shortly.

#8 serky

serky

    Cocooner

  • Registered
  • PipPip
  • 89 posts

Posted 18 February 2016 - 08:32 PM

any update to this?  still not working.



#9 serky

serky

    Cocooner

  • Registered
  • PipPip
  • 89 posts

Posted 10 August 2016 - 12:58 PM

can't believe 6 months have gone by and this issue is still lingering.  can we get a fix?  There is so much can do if the flag would set that we are home once flag gets inside geofence.

 

thanks






1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users