Premise VRC0P and 2GIG CT30 Thermostat

Motorola Premise

doczaius

I'm just getting started with Premise so forgive me if I'm missing something obvious.

I have a CT30 in my Z-Wave network.  The device supports reporting the set point, current temp, fan & mode as well as manual/scheduled however Temperature and Set Point are not working in Premise.

I did some manual poking around in the terminal and noticed that when queried the tstat reports back in a format that varies from what I've found in Zensys documentation.

>N4SE49,4
<E000
<X000
<N004:049,005,001,042,002,248

So I read this as, Node 4, Command Class, Command Report, Value is Temp, ??? (Expecting 009), ???, ???

The last bit changes as the thermostat temp does... at approximately 3.2 * Fahrenheit value...  So at 248, the thermostat itself read 76... at 233, 74.5 etc.  As far as I know this isn't °F, °C, K, °r,  or °R...

Any ideas?

Correction... Set Points do appear correctly after polling (and report as expected in console). So its just the Temperature Sensor that isn't working.

http://wiki.micasaverde.com/index.php/ZWave_Command_Classes
Your thermostat appears to be using one of the multilevel sensor classes (for the temperature reporting):

COMMAND_CLASS_SENSOR_MULTILEVEL
COMMAND_CLASS_SENSOR_MULTILEVEL_V2

My Trane thermostats both look like this:

<N033:049,005,001,009,072
<N032:049,005,001,009,069

For mine, the 49 is the class, 5 is for report, the 1 is for sensor type (1 is presumably for temperature?),the 9 is complicated so better fetch documents from the link below, followed by n values.  

I DID NOT post it and found it on google, but see the second link from the bottom here:
http://i7afp.googlecode.com/svn/trunk/Dokumentation/Unders%C3%B8gelsesrapport/Bilag/ZWave/

According to that "link" and the fact that I have never signed an NDA with Zensys and found the information freely on google:
I believe your answer lies in the byte after the 1, (the 042) and the data that follows.