Premise Extrange premise behaviour --> one way IP communication.....

Motorola Premise

jrutllant

Hello all,

I am new to Premise and just starting.

First let me thank all of you for the excellent forum and keeping alive this HA System. So far I am very very impressed with it, I have tried HomeSeer, Elve, Mcontrol and let me tell you that Premise seems to be absolutelly in another leage, way way more sophisticated and well designed, I just dont undestand why it was cancellled. Any way I have been seing its features and it is more than enough for what I want.

I have been watching the videos, reading & reading & reading.

I have managed to install the server in a Windows Vista machine and (I think is running OK). I use the Home COntrol Builder and have been able to do a couple of things, no problem.

I have just hit a very extrange behaviour and would like to ask you if you know what could it be.

I have an ONKYO TX-NR808 that can be controlled through IP. I followed the good instructions here in the forum to have it configured as a custom device using the integra module "integra_serial_v2.xdo" then I proceed to create a Lantronics UDS10 and assigned the Onkyo IP to the Port 1 on the UDS10 and Port 60128 into the port. I created a receiver and assigned the serial comunication property to port 1 on the UDS, the PortStatus in the receiver says: Port(Opened), communications failure : false. So far so good.

I opened the port spy to Port 1 and try to turn on the receiver, I see !1PWR01 getting out (twice: one brown one green), the receiver does not turn on and nothing else is shown in the spy.

I have been trying to debug but nothing, and I just discover that if I mannually do stuff in the receiver I get all those things I am doing into the port spy ! in black as messages in the integra format.