• You've been granted Beta access to this site, allowing you to explore some of the new features while they're still under construction. More information can be found in the Beta forum.

Atlas V Rocket Spotted in Skies Over South Florida After Launch Florida residents were left in awe

pete_c

Guru
[sharedmedia=gallery:images:1213]
 
[youtube]http://youtu.be/BY_Rts5BE1U[/youtube]  
 
[youtube]http://youtu.be/PQ2EYVcPgZ4[/youtube]  
 
[youtube]http://youtu.be/NSr1x4uQYXo[/youtube]    
 
written by William Graham
August 8, 2019  
 
United Launch Alliance’s Atlas V rocket has deployed an advanced communications satellite for the US Air Force Thursday morning. Atlas lifted off from Cape Canaveral with the AEHF-5 satellite aboard, during a two-hour window that opens at 05:44 Eastern Time (09:44 UTC). After resolving a couple of minor issues, the launch occurred at 06:13 Eastern (10:13 UTC).
 
Top