Using M1G Mic/Spkr Feed To/from Home Automation

ltyndall

Hi,

Newbie here. Recent HomeSeer user that just built my M1G system. Up and running, but still a lot to learn! I have been taking advantage of the wealth of information here and the HomeSeer forums.

I have 3 mic/speaker units (M1TWSF) hooked up to the two way amplifier (Elk-M1TWA).

I am trying to figure out if there is any way to utilize the M1G microphones as input to HomeSeer.

I am also trying to determine if there is a way to feed the Homeseer output into the M1G Speakers.

Thanks in advance for any assistance.

Regards,
Vector

Not sure about the mics. But for the speakers, you could get a mixer and external amp going to the speakers (ELK makes a separate AMP), and then run the M1 and Homeseer box into the mixer.

Depending on the mixer you choose, you may be able to feed multiple mic inputs to multiple outputs, and then feed one to the ELK and the other to your Homeseer box. I know that there is a serial port controlled mixer that has been discussed here before that should have this capability, but I forgot the name of it. A couple of months ago, I priced them out, and you can get them for under $100 used on eBay. They are rackmount too.

Not sure about the mics. But for the speakers, you could get a mixer and external amp going to the speakers (ELK makes a separate AMP), and then run the M1 and Homeseer box into the mixer.

Depending on the mixer you choose, you may be able to feed multiple mic inputs to multiple outputs, and then feed one to the ELK and the other to your Homeseer box. I know that there is a serial port controlled mixer that has been discussed here before that should have this capability, but I forgot the name of it. A couple of months ago, I priced them out, and you can get them for under $100 used on eBay. They are rackmount too.