Front Door monitor

genner

Hello Everyone,

I'm currently remodeling my home, I have access to open walls.  I'm pretty new to home automation and have a few questions  so please bear with me.

First,  I have a question about wired front door bell monitors.  
I've seen at an open house once,  a setup where the front door's door bell when pressed,  all these mini LCD monitors located inside the house would automatically turn on and show a live feed of who was at the front door.   The setup was by a company called Control4.  Does anyone have experiences with this type of setup from Control4  or similar setup?  Does it allow you to receive notifications on your smartphone as well when you are not at home?
My understanding is that there are two processor units offered from Control4 used for front door bell monitors.  One supports only a single LCD location and the other, which is double the price,  supports multiple LCD monitors and also accept additional IP cameras for further security monitoring.  Price point for this setup totaled about $4K for door station monitor, multi-unit processor, and three LCDs.    
Another company that I know of that has sort of a same product is OnQ.  It isn't quite as nice as the control 4 setup I saw at the open house though.  Can anyone recommend any other companies that have similar products? 

Ok and finally second question...

Are there any hardwired automation wall light switches out there?  Like a regular 120 volt light switch just on and off function that you can connect with a cat5 cable back to some controller unit that could be then networked to the Internet  so you can then control it with your smart phone if you wanted to?  I know there are switches out there that uses wireless like zwave, zigbee, and etc.,   but would like a  hardwired type setup and would like to know if there are such a product.