Now I need to get rid of my OP2, please help

I'm not a professional installer.  I'm just a guy so feel out of place here.  We built a house 14 years ago and have an OP2 with the HAI light switches.  I have had issues off and on with this system but for the most part it's been solid.  I have a few issues going on now:

My alarm company, which never really dealt with HAI, had worked with me and monitors the OP2 and security.  They will no longer since the product is discontinued.  

I have a bunch of light switches that are dead and have some old (new) stock of switches I can switch out.

The question is, with my house and room controllers, and light switches, might I do better by getting my security company's security panel and going to a wireless/app controlled light automation system (Leviton comes to mind of course)?  What do I do with the home/room controller boxes?  Tough to patch venetian plaster  and match if after that many years.  The security company is coming out to discuss next week but I wanted anyone to give a little advice here if possible.  I never was able to control the OP2 by my phone which was frustrating.  I am choosing to move on sooner rather than later as I travel and can't leave my family without security.  Thanks in advance. 

My alarm company, which never really dealt with HAI, had worked with me and monitors the OP2 and security.  They will no longer since the product is discontinued.

Change security monitoring companies. Search the forum for most popular used with OmniPro or Elk panels today.

The question is, with my house and room controllers, and light switches, might I do better by getting my security company's security panel and going to a wireless/app controlled light automation system (Leviton comes to mind of course)?

no

I've been using OmniPro panels since the early 2000's.  There are built to last forever. 

What kind of switches are now "dead"?  They are easy to replace.