Elk M1 12-pin "flying lead" wire harness

kutties

Hi,

I am in need of a 12-pin wire harness for the J6 connector of the M1 Gold. I need to connect some relays to this. Does anyone know if it is possible to purchase one of those and any part number for the same?

If not, then how would I go about connecting something to this connector? If I have to look for a connector on my own, then would anyone know the industry standard name for that sort of connector?

I am a noob and would appreciate any help.

Thanks!

Elk does not list that part separately on their website and if I remember correctly it comes with the M1 so it might be hard to get a hold of.

Maybe some of the installers here will have a few extras and sell you one. If not, you might have to email or call Elk.

gatchel said:
Elk does not list that part separately on their website and if I remember correctly it comes with the M1 so it might be hard to get a hold of.

Maybe some of the installers here will have a few extras and sell you one. If not, you might have to email or call Elk.

Thanks!

Let me check my ELK packing box once I get back home tonight. Should have done that before posting here, but the thought didn't cross my mind.

I believe it is included with the Elk-M1RB.  It is a molex connector of some sort (something like this), although that is a generic term.  If someone has one maybe they can get you the exact part number off of the molex connector...

12834.jpg

wuench said:
I believe it is included with the Elk-M1RB.  It is a molex connector of some sort (something like this), although that is a generic term.  If someone has one maybe they can get you the exact part number off of the molex connector...

Thanks!

Yes, I understand that. But I want to use the ELK 912 series single relays distributed over an area (to be closer to the load they are supposed to control).

kutties said:
Thanks!