Elk Help

crowman

Hello,

I am buying a new system to install in my sisters place and I was hoping that someone could give me a few pointers. I am an audio installer and dont really do much with alarm systems but I figured I would give it a shot (with help from some friends who have more experience in alarm install). In any case here goes!

I have approximately 100 zones that are comprised of:

Basement Panel (includes basement, 1st floor and garage)

18 doors
7 motions
19 Glass Breaks
1 siren
4 smoke Detectors
2 CO Detectors
12 Window Contacts groups
1 Heat Sensor
3 Arming stations
4 Keypads

Second Floor Panel

2 Door Contacts
2 Motions
7 Glass Breaks
1 Siren
5 Smoke Detectos
5 CO detectors
7 Window Contact Groups
1 Heat sensor
1 Arming Station
1 keypad

I am ordering the following:

ELK-M1KPAS M1 Arming Station (4
ELK-M1GK Control + Transformer + Keypad + Battery + Speaker + RJ31X Jack & Cord + 14" box (1)
ELK-SWB28 (28" enclosure) (1)
ELK-SWD1 (Grommet Donuts) (4)
ELK-M1PR Keypad Plug-in Proximity Reader (1)
ELK-M1PRF Proximity Fobs for ELK-M1PR Reader (Pack of 10) (1)
ELK-M1KP3 LCD Keypad (4)
ELK-M1XIN M1 16 Zone Input Expander (6)
ELK-RP (remote programming software) (1)
ELK-USB232 (1)
RCR50 50 ft PrecisionLine Dual Technology Motion Sensor (GE) (9)
SR-5812RND (GE Glass Break detector) (26)
EK-73 Speaker Siren (1)
GE Security 240-COE Carbon Monoxide Detector, (6)
4WTAR-B 4-Wire, Photoelectric I3 Smoke Detector (system sensor) (14)
BK-RRSMODPolarity Reversal Module (1)
5622 194-Degree F Fixed Temp/Rate-Of-Rise, Dual-Circuit Heat Detector (system sensor) (2)
ELK-M1XEP (ELK ethernet interface) (1)
Cell Guard Tellguard TG4 (1)