New DIY installation ELK-M1G

trg-s338

Wired the ELK-M1G together. I am a first time DIY installer of my home alarm. Magnetic NC switches at two large glass sliders in the back, same switches at two garage access doors-one from the kitchen, the other from the outside and another from the front door.
A total of six zones. Wired without EOL resistors at the switches at this time. These door/slider switches are the extend to the sensors hooked up to the system at this time excepting the siren and the keypad that came with the kit.

Questions:

1. The manual says the system can function without the EOL resistors, what are the disadvantages of not having them wired in? If I install them as a result of your responses, they wire in series prior to the switches in the home run loop, right?

2. The manual puts great emphasis on the importance of "Data Bus E.O.L. Termination."
With the kepad being the only devise hooked up to the data bus, do I need to concern myself with this? I looked at the keypad board and found a mounted speaker hooked up to JP1 in the kepad, no other teminal is available to use the shortening caps on per the manuals instructions. I don't want to mess this up. Do I need to do something here?

3. The kepad speaker is not hooked up to anything, there is no mention of it anywhere in the manual of the info that was in the keypad packaging. I would like this speaker to be a tone/voice devise. Where do I hook it up?

Thanks in advance for your patience in my basic inquiries. Any other advise reguarding initial start up checks and procedures would be greatly appreciated.

Forgive me, strike question 3- it contradicts factual statement in question 2.
I meant to ask about the extra 2 wires blue and grey out of the keypad wire loom, are they supposed to be hooked up to anything?

Question #1, do a quick search for EOL, there are hours of discussion here regarding end of line resistors and their placement.