Really need advice - Sad 220v limitations :(

hi Guys

I thought i could do this w/o asking forums.. but now I need your advise...

I'm a webapplications programmer (PHP, JS, MYSQL priamrily) .. I wanted to get into this home automation thing, and I wanted to develop my own software (more of a GUI) ..

I've been reading and learning a lot about home automation for the past weeks .. and I have gained so much knowledge and awareness in this field... I then started finalizing my plan to AUTOMATE my apartment the best way that fits "me" and what i want to do (it's not a question of "what's the best....")

Some of the important things i've learned that helped me plan my deployment:

- x10's are legacy, so out the window w/ that.
- zwave is best to go by, where zigbee is too proprietary
- Centralization is NOT A STANDARD to go by if one wants to have as much options as one could possibly have.. so long as one is ok w/ a few work arounds and customizations ..
- Battery Powered is OK as long as you the batteries don't need replacing every week or so (Months to a year of battery replacing are fine for the convinience of not having to hardwire power to devices such as, doorbells, door cams, temp/humidity sensors, etc)
- etc..

Alright, so learning all that here's an overview of my plan...

MISSION:
1) CONTROL all lights and Appliances
2) Have dimmer capability on all lights
3) Have POWER MONITORING on EACH devices or for EACH area/room, or at very least for the whole apartment.
4) Have MOTION-TRIGGERS for bathroom lights
5) Have HEAT sensors around the kitchen (early FIRE notice)
6) Have water sensor for bathroom (incase i leave the water running / overflowing..