Rule based on multiple arm states?


Active Member
I have certain events that I want to to trigger certain actions in all arm modes EXCEPT night mode. The easiest way to do with would be with an "OR", or an "AND NOT", neither of which is available. But it DOES let me pick multiple arm states. In other words, it will let me write:

AND Armed Away mode
AND Armed Stay mode
AND Armed Vacation mode

Clearly, you can't be armed in different states at the same time, but I thought it wasn't supposed to allow "incorrect" rules. So does it actually work like an "OR" in this situation? Or does it actually accept conflicting rules? If the above is NOT a valid way to do this, then I'm assuming my only options are either duplicating the rule for each arm mode, or setting an output to use as a variable?