Jump to content


Photo
- - - - -

Elk interface with iPhone


  • Please log in to reply
50 replies to this topic

#46 kccustom

kccustom

    Dedicated Cocooner

  • -=Gold Supporter=-
  • 126 posts
  • Location:Kansas City, KS
  • Experience:average
  • Software:Harmony, Custom
  • Hardware:Elk M1, ISY-99
  • Tech:INSTEON
  • Audio:Custom
  • Video:Custom
  • CCTV:ip, dvr
  • Phone:Ooma

Posted 23 October 2008 - 06:26 PM

kccustom,

That is something I am looking into, but it is low on the todo list.

All of the buttons do turn blue, but it appears that the iPhoneIS is only showing the button "pressed image" while you are physically depressing it. My current theory is that since we know our codes so well, that we type them fast on the keypad screen. So fast you either beat the image change or it happens so fast you do not see it. Linger the keypress a bit longer and you will see the change.

--
Jayson


I was thinking that too so I held my finger on each button to no avail. I am still unable to arm or disarm via numbered keys.

Edited by kccustom, 23 October 2008 - 06:26 PM.


#47 jaysonc

jaysonc

    Dedicated Cocooner

  • Manufacturers
  • PipPipPip
  • 249 posts
  • Location:Dallas, TX
  • Experience:guru
  • Hardware:Elk M1, HAI OmniPro II, ISY-99, Mi Casa Verde Vera
  • Tech:X10-PLC, UPB, INSTEON, Z-Wave, 1-Wire, RadioRA, Control4
  • Audio:Russound
  • Video:Custom
  • CCTV:analog, ip, dvr

Posted 23 October 2008 - 08:23 PM

In the setting there is a slider where you define whether your panel is setup 4 digit or 6 digit user codes. If this is not set correctly it would behave as you are describing.

Am I also correct that the buttons on the second screen will arm the system?

--
Jayson


kccustom,

That is something I am looking into, but it is low on the todo list.

All of the buttons do turn blue, but it appears that the iPhoneIS is only showing the button "pressed image" while you are physically depressing it. My current theory is that since we know our codes so well, that we type them fast on the keypad screen. So fast you either beat the image change or it happens so fast you do not see it. Linger the keypress a bit longer and you will see the change.

--
Jayson


I was thinking that too so I held my finger on each button to no avail. I am still unable to arm or disarm via numbered keys.



#48 kccustom

kccustom

    Dedicated Cocooner

  • -=Gold Supporter=-
  • 126 posts
  • Location:Kansas City, KS
  • Experience:average
  • Software:Harmony, Custom
  • Hardware:Elk M1, ISY-99
  • Tech:INSTEON
  • Audio:Custom
  • Video:Custom
  • CCTV:ip, dvr
  • Phone:Ooma

Posted 24 October 2008 - 01:16 PM

In the setting there is a slider where you define whether your panel is setup 4 digit or 6 digit user codes. If this is not set correctly it would behave as you are describing.

Am I also correct that the buttons on the second screen will arm the system?

--
Jayson


kccustom,

That is something I am looking into, but it is low on the todo list.

All of the buttons do turn blue, but it appears that the iPhoneIS is only showing the button "pressed image" while you are physically depressing it. My current theory is that since we know our codes so well, that we type them fast on the keypad screen. So fast you either beat the image change or it happens so fast you do not see it. Linger the keypress a bit longer and you will see the change.

--
Jayson



Yes, the arm buttons work, but I am unable to arm or disarm via the keypad buttons on the first screen. I have a 4 digit code with the settings set to off on the Use Six Digit Code Switch.

I was thinking that too so I held my finger on each button to no avail. I am still unable to arm or disarm via numbered keys.

Edited by kccustom, 24 October 2008 - 01:17 PM.


#49 comet

comet

    Cocooner

  • Registered
  • PipPip
  • 78 posts

Posted 23 November 2008 - 08:47 PM

In the setting there is a slider where you define whether your panel is setup 4 digit or 6 digit user codes. If this is not set correctly it would behave as you are describing.

Am I also correct that the buttons on the second screen will arm the system?

--
Jayson


kccustom,

That is something I am looking into, but it is low on the todo list.

All of the buttons do turn blue, but it appears that the iPhoneIS is only showing the button "pressed image" while you are physically depressing it. My current theory is that since we know our codes so well, that we type them fast on the keypad screen. So fast you either beat the image change or it happens so fast you do not see it. Linger the keypress a bit longer and you will see the change.

--
Jayson



Yes, the arm buttons work, but I am unable to arm or disarm via the keypad buttons on the first screen. I have a 4 digit code with the settings set to off on the Use Six Digit Code Switch.

I was thinking that too so I held my finger on each button to no avail. I am still unable to arm or disarm via numbered keys.

same problem here - keypad does not appear to work. I have 1.1.1

#50 comet

comet

    Cocooner

  • Registered
  • PipPip
  • 78 posts

Posted 23 November 2008 - 08:51 PM

In the setting there is a slider where you define whether your panel is setup 4 digit or 6 digit user codes. If this is not set correctly it would behave as you are describing.

Am I also correct that the buttons on the second screen will arm the system?

--
Jayson


kccustom,

That is something I am looking into, but it is low on the todo list.

All of the buttons do turn blue, but it appears that the iPhoneIS is only showing the button "pressed image" while you are physically depressing it. My current theory is that since we know our codes so well, that we type them fast on the keypad screen. So fast you either beat the image change or it happens so fast you do not see it. Linger the keypress a bit longer and you will see the change.

--
Jayson



Yes, the arm buttons work, but I am unable to arm or disarm via the keypad buttons on the first screen. I have a 4 digit code with the settings set to off on the Use Six Digit Code Switch.

I was thinking that too so I held my finger on each button to no avail. I am still unable to arm or disarm via numbered keys.

same problem here - keypad does not appear to work. I have 1.1.1

I take it back - the user interface doesn't work the way I expected. I thought the numbers would be displayed in the box at the top when they were pressed. They aren't - you have to depend on a blue flash feedback from the keys as you press them.

#51 DeLicious

DeLicious

    Dedicated Cocooner

  • Registered
  • PipPipPip
  • 773 posts
  • Location:Seattle, WA
  • Experience:guru
  • Software:Harmony
  • Tech:Z-Wave, ZigBee

Posted 26 December 2008 - 12:37 AM

hey jason... my wife got me an iphone for christmas, but as we discussed the time we had lunch together, camera support is an absolute must for me. is there a timetable on the release of ekeypad pro?




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users