Help to clear false 'Fire Trouble' msg (ELK M1G)

cgull

I'm a complete beginner with the Elk M1Gold and I need some help! I recently started seeing the text 'Fire Trouble' on my Elk M1G keypad so I decided to finally install the RP2 application and start poking around. The message was covering up the second row on the keypad where the time and temperature was displayed but other than that nothing else was affected by this msg (no beeps/alarms/etc).

I started poking around making very minimal changes (mostly renaming things) and now the 'Fire Trouble' message is on the top row and both keypads beep every minute or so. I'm about to go out of town for a couple days and my wife is not going to be happy with any beeping :). I disabled the sound on the keypads so that's at least a temporary solution. The one thing I think I changed to try to clear the message was I set the values for 'Restoral Pulse' under the Communicator section to be '00' for both the Smoke Detector and Heat Detector.

Any advice on how to go about troubleshooting/fixing (or temporarily working around) the problem? I'm completely fine with bypassing the offending sensor for now which is a Heat sensor. The house has hard wired smokes that are independent of the alarm. Also, we haven't been using the alarm so I'm treating it as my playground for now. If I mess things up I can always call in someone to program it for me.

If needed I can post screenshots of the RP2 screens...anything to make it easier!