Newbie installing his first ELK M1 Gold

All,

Would appreciate some support.  It is my first time working with the ELK M1 Gold, and am having the following issue I could really use your help on.

I own:

3 keypads (two M1KP2s and one M1KP).  They have been set up as 1, 2 and 3.
M1XSP
M1XEP
M1X1N
M1DBH

All of the keypads, SP and 1N are connected to the M1DBH via cat5e.  

The issue I am having is when I go to enroll, I am only able to get the two M1KP2s to enroll, the other items do not.  The 3rd keypad, address 3, says lost comm.  I have checked all of my wiring, and it appears to be good, so I am thinking I have some issues with the settings on the M1XSP, M1X1N and the M1DBH?  I have the jumper on JP3 on the main.  

Any advice?

Thanks in advance

Scott

Best I can recommend is double check all your terminating jumpers.  Also, I'd have to look at a DBH but IIRC, the order the plugs go in didn't seem 100% natural, meaning 1,2,3,4,5,6,7,8 may not go in the order you'd expect - make sure they're in consecutive numbered jacks with the terminating jumper as the last plug; there should be no terminating jumpers on your other devices plugged into the DBH.

Single DBH and panel, one jumper installed on panel and as stated, terminating jumper at last plug and nothing on field devices.

Sounds like cabling issues.

Thanks.

Any suggestions on how to test the wiring?  Looks like I am going to be pulling this all apart again!

Also having issues connecting to my m1xep, but I think that has more to do with my junky laptop than anything else.  Have always had IP conflict issues with this thing.

Scott

Connect one keypad to the DBH and get it working. 
Then add additional devices one at a time debugging as needed.  
Double check the RJ45 plugs.

Biggest issue I had with my first DBH install, was that the RJ-45 connections need to use the 568A standard; I use 568B the majority of the time.