Rain Sensor for Elk M1

sixburg

I'm new to the Elk M1 having just installed my system a few weeks ago.  I have to say the flexibility of the system is outstanding...and overwhelming.

I'm trying to set up rain sensing capability for immediate closure of a roof vent upon rain detection.  I've found this product:  Hydreon RG-11.  Has anyone integrated this with an M1? 

I have an M1RB relay board on the M1 to which is attached open and close relays for the vent.  Currently a cloud sensor is successfully handling the opening and closing of the vent upon detection of heavy cloud cover.  The RG-11 is going to be the 2nd line of defense. 

Here's where my inexperience comes in.  The RG-11 instructions state:   the relay output of the RG-11 is rated for 24V AC or DC, at 1A. Thus, the RG-11 cannot drive a line voltage (120 VAC) load without an external relay.  The RG-11 requires a low voltage AC or DC supply and may not be directlypowered from the 120 VAC line.  The RG-11 has 5 terminals:  PWR1, PWR2, NC, NO, COM.

My question is how to connect this device? 

Note:  the equipment inside the vented enclosure is very sensitive to water.  In the event the cloud sensor fails, the RG-11 is the 2nd line of defense since it will react immediately to rain drops.  If this should fail then a Hunter Rain-Clik is the 3rd line of defense.  I've yet to figure out how to wire this in yet either so your expertise here would be useful as well. 

Thanks for your help!