planning a new build, need integration advice

spintop1

Hello all
I've been reading your forum for a few weeks. I have to say; I gathered some valuable information for my new home. As the subject line states, I'm in the process of planning to build a new home this fall and I’m collecting as much info as possible. This is DIY project, I'm an Newbie.
You've already answered some of my questions about where I plan to go with this build in other topics I’ve read, thank you. There are some very knowledgeable people here and it's great that some of the actual developers, engineers and product sales people are here as well.

My goal is to have all house systems integrated as much as I can and not have them too dependent on one another. I want reliability, and it should be relatively easy to configure. I don't mind spending the money if I believe that it will work well and last. I plan to buy most of the kit to bench test first and then buy the balance as I progress the build at the new construction. I've already got approval from my wife to spend a few bucks on making it a modern home. As far as I'm concerned, the rest is easy.

I want to have the "bulky" kit in a closet in the basement, this means all PCs and servers, set top boxes, Ethernet switches, controllers and relay panels. I want as much as I can, hardwired. I have used PLC lighting control before, and now it's time to try something more reliable. I’ve read wiring 101 (twice) and it’s clear I’m going to have miles of wire in this house, it will be HA ready.

This is my wish list, I’ve TENTATIVLY selected some brands but I'm not married to any.

Security System capable of some control (ELK M1G)
4-6 Cameras with DVR (nothing selected)
hardwired lighting control (OnQ-ALC)
whole house audio (NUVO Essentia E6G)
irrigation (from ELK)
HVAC control (maybe 2 zones, with another outside thermostat) with Outputs to an air-to-air heat pump, one probe outside (To ELK via OMNISTAT2 RC-1000 thermostat)