Vizia RF+ / HAI OmniPro II - lighting levels

2MuchTech

Is there any documentation out there that describes exactly how the OmniPro II changes to illumination levels interacts with Vizia RF+ devices?  I'm just getting started on my Z-Wave network of lighting controls, and I'm seeing what seems to be some inconsistencies in behavior.

I've got numerous VRMX1 Vizia RF+ dimmer modules, as well as a handful of Leviton's 4 button Zone and Scene controllers.  One of the buttons on my Zone controller is programmed with an Association that turns on/off a group of outside flood lights.  Within the Vizia RF+ Installer tool on my PC I have set specific lighting levels for the various flood lights.  When I press this button I expect the Zone controller to turn on each of the associated dimmers and set the brightness to the level I selected in the Installer tool when I programmed the Z-Wave network.  This generally seems to work, but if one of the dimmers was subsequently set to a different brightness level by the OmniPro or the up/down buttons on the dimmer itself, the Zone controller doesn't seem to push it back to the pre-set value I stored in the Association.

I realize this is likely an issue with the Leviton Zone controller (since it doesn't seem to be setting the brightness that I pre-set in the Association), but I could probably avoid the undesired outcome if the OmniPro returned the dimmer to its prior max brightness level when it was done with the timed event.  I have an automation event that has the following code:

THEN Garage Apron Flood Lights BRIGHT 4 FOR 3 MINUTES

and it does what I would expect... turns the floods on at 40% for 3 minutes.  But after this code executes and the floods go back to Off, the dimmer has remembered that the last dimmer setting was 40%, so when I press the button on the Zone controller, these particular floods come on at only 40% instead of the full intensity that I originally wanted.